Fitness Center Hours

Thanksgiving Break Hours

Monday Nov. 24 & Tuesday Nov. 25: regular hours
Wednesday Nov. 26: 6 am – 7 pm
Thursday Nov. 27: Closed Thanksgiving Day
Friday Nov. 28: 6 am – 7 pm
Saturday Nov. 29: 9 am – 2 pm
Sunday Nov. 30: Closed

Resume regular hours Monday Dec. 1

Fall Semester Hours

Mon – Fri: 6 am – 9 pm
Sat: 9 am – 5 pm
Sun: 4 – 8 pm

Christmas Break Hours

Saturday Dec. 13 : 9am – 2pm
Closed Sunday Dec. 14
Monday Dec. 15 through Friday Dec. 19 : 6am – 7pm
Saturday Dec. 20: 9am – 2pm
Closed Sunday Dec. 21
Monday Dec. 22 and Tuesday Dec. 23: 6am – 7pm
Dec. 24 and Dec. 25: Closed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day
Friday Dec. 26: 6am – 9am, 11am – 1pm, 4pm – 7pm
Saturday Dec. 27: 9am – 2pm
Closed Sunday Dec. 28
Monday Dec. 29 and Dec. 30: 6am – 9am, 11am – 1pm, 4pm – 7pm
Closed Wednesday Dec. 31 and Jan 1: Closed New Years Eve and New Years Day
Friday Jan. 2: 6am to 7 pm
Saturday Jan. 3: 9am – 2pm
Closed Sunday Jan. 4

Resume regular hours Monday Jan. 5, 2015

The Fitness Center closes promptly at times listed. Hours may change during school breaks and holidays.

The Indoor Track is normally open and available to the public whenever the Fitness Center is open or when EMU offices are open during breaks. It is closed during the following times:

  • when the Fitness Center is closed (see hours above)
  • during EMU Track practice (in season)
  • during EMU home games in the gym (in season)
  • during other rental activities in the gym

Please call ahead to the Fitness Center front desk (432-4341) if you wish to confirm track availability.